Sioux Falls engagement photography~ Nicole&Nathan

From the moment I arrived and met Nicole and Nate at their newly purchased farm I knew we would be a great fit. I was greeted by their energetic pup Milly who welcomed me with muddy paws and wet kisses as soon as I stepped out of my car! We walked around their farm discussing wedding plans as I admired the amazing sunset happening just past their grove of trees. Between the sound of cattle in the distance, the sunshine, and the open land, this is what midwest dreams are made of.

We spent time talking and laughing, and they even showed off a few dance moves they had been practicing for the wedding! I especially loved being able to take photos on the front porch of their old farmhouse that was in the process of renovation. How special to be able to incorporate the special pieces of an amazing couples story, and create a keepsake to be able to look back on and reminisce about this time of their lives.

I live for capturing love stories and I cannot wait to follow these two on their next adventure- Saying “I do!”.

Leave a comment